Contact Us

Mailing Address

The Earth Institute, Columbia University
405 Low Library, MC 4335
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

Inquiries

Please direct your inquiry to the appropriate department, as listed below:

General Inquiries

Judy Jamal
jjamal@ei.columbia.edu
phone: (212) 854-3830   fax: (212) 854-0274

Earth Institute Media Contact

Journalists may call these contacts for information. Other inquiries, please see separate entries below.

Kevin Krajick kkrajick@ei.columbia.edu
phone: (212) 854-9729 fax: (212) 854-6309

Kyu-Young Lee klee@ei.columbia.edu
phone: (212) 851-0798 fax: (212) 854-6309

Earth Institute Director Jeffrey Sachs

Media requests for Professor Sachs should be directed to Kyu-Young Lee at klee@ei.columbia.edu. All other inquiries should be directed to Suzette Espeut at sespeut@ei.columbia.edu.

Information About Education Programs at the Earth Institute

The Education section of this web site provides information on academic programs at all levels of study that are associated with the Earth Institute. Further information can also be obtained by contacting Alison Miller, Deputy Executive Director.

Employment at the Earth Institute

The simplest way to find out about jobs at the Earth Institute is to visit the University's job opportunities page and search the jobs database. Be sure to select "6061 - EIM Centers & Divisions" from the department pull-down menu.

Internships at the Earth Institute

For information about student internships, please contact Nathan Rudder, Manager, Office of Academic and Research Programs.

Opportunities to Support the Earth Institute

Our Support Us section outlines funding opportunities and gives you a way to make a donation through the University. For more information please write to support@ei.columbia.edu.

Office of Communications

Earth Institute Content

David Funkhouser dfunkhouser@ei.columbia.edu
phone: (212) 854-8050
cell: (347) 753-4816

Earth Institute Events

Jennifer Genrich events@ei.columbia.edu
phone: (212) 854-6709 fax: (212) 854-6309

Earth Institute Web Site

Arif Noori 
phone: (212) 854-5011